IU Southeast names Kelly Ryan executive vice chancellor for academic affairs20th May 2020

NEW ALBANY, Ind. – Indiana University Southeast announced today that Kelly Ryan, current dean of the School of Social Sciences, will assume the role of executive vice chancellor for academic affairs (EVCAA) on July 1, 2020. Ryan was selected after a nationwide search to find the top candidate to assume the duties of the chief …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , ,

New Vice Chancellor of Advancement to assume duties Feb. 229th January 2015

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (Jan. 29, 2014) – Indiana University Southeast officials announce that Betty Russo, of Temple, PA, has been appointed to the position of Vice Chancellor for Advancement, following a national search to fill the position. Russo was the vice president for development and the chief operating officer at the East Stroudsburg University Foundation …


IU Southeast vice chancellor reunites with former professor2nd January 2014

It was not common for Jason Meriwether, vice chancellor for enrollment management and student affairs, to ever receive anything lower than an A in writing courses during his academic career. “I was a really great writer when I was in high school,” Meriwether said. “I think I had one of the best portfolios in my school and in my state, when I got to [University of] Louisville I really didn’t think there was anyone who could tell me I couldn’t write.”

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

IU Southeast selects two new members of administrative cabinet23rd May 2013

NEW ALBANY, IN, (May 23, 2013) – Indiana University Southeast has named two new vice chancellors to join University administration. Uric Dufrene has been named the Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs and Jason Meriwether has been named the Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs. Both will begin in their new positions on July 1.

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , ,

Vice Chancellor Dana Wavle nominated for CFO of the Year14th May 2012

NEW ALBANY, IN, (May 14, 2012) – Indiana University Southeast Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs Dana Wavle has been nominated as 2012 CFO of the Year by Business First. Wavle is one of three finalists in the Large Non-Profit category. The other finalists are Sharon Orman of Hosparus Inc. and Todd L. Lacy of Masonic Homes of Kentucky Inc.


Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español