Kirk Randolph honoree in this year’s Forty Under 4029th June 2016

By Rachel Terlep NEW ALBANY, Ind. — Director of the Paul W. Ogle Cultural and Community Center Kirk Randolph was recently named to Louisville Business First’s 2016 Forty Under 40 list. More than 500 names were submitted for this year’s honor, and a panel of past Forty Under 40 winners — including IU Southeast Vice Chancellor for Enrollment …


Vice Chancellor Dana Wavle named finalist for CFO of the Year4th April 2016

By Rachel Terlep NEW ALBANY, Ind. – Indiana University Southeast Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs Dana Wavle has been nominated as 2016 CFO of the Year by Business First. Wavle is one of two finalists in the Nonprofit category. The other finalist is Diane Cornwell from Fund for the Arts, Inc. The CFO of the Year awards are handed out …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

Chancellor Ray Wallace delivers 2015 IU Southeast State of the Campus Address16th September 2015

NEW ALBANY, Ind. — IU Southeast celebrated several areas of growth  — including increases in online credit hours, areas of study, student retention and student involvement  — during its annual State of the Campus Address on Tuesday, Sept. 15. Chancellor Ray Wallace addressed the IU Southeast faculty and staff Tuesday morning, recapping the past academic year on campus and highlighting …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , ,

The Horizon chosen as a finalist for the Pacemaker, the Pulitzer of college journalism2nd September 2015

NEW ALBANY, Ind. — Indiana University Southeast’s student newspaper is in the running for the highest honor in college journalism. The Horizon, IU Southeast’s student-produced multimedia news organization, has been selected as a finalist for the Newspaper Pacemaker, unofficially known as the “Pulitzer Prize of college journalism.” Chosen by the Associated College Press, The Horizon is one of 24 finalists …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

IU Southeast holds record-breaking Champions Dinner31st August 2015

NEW ALBANY, Ind. – The annual IU Southeast Champions Dinner, a celebration of IU Southeast athletics, was held on Aug. 15 in Plantation Hall at Huber’s Orchard and Winey. A record crowd of 400 people attended the event which honored, IU Southeast Male Athlete of the Year Marcus Howard, Jim Morris Champion of Character winner …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , , , , , ,

IU Southeast students take home majority of collegiate awards at local Society of Professional Journalists banquet29th June 2015

LOUISVILLE, Ky. – For the second year in a row, journalism students from Indiana University Southeast took home the majority of the collegiate awards in the Society of Professional Journalists Louisville Pro Chapter’s annual contest. The awards, presented at a banquet on Thursday, June 25, recognized work published in The Horizon, the student-produced multimedia news …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , , ,

IU Southeast journalism students receive awards at ICPA convention16th April 2015

Eight Indiana University Southeast journalism students and recent graduates were honored at the annual convention of the Indiana Collegiate Press Association. The ICPA convention occurred on Saturday, April 11, 2015, at Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis. The IU Southeast journalism students and graduates earned 14 awards in journalistic writing, design, photography and online journalism, twice as …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

IU Southeast students win 15 Society of Professional Journalists awards24th June 2014

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (June 24, 2014) – Thirteen Indiana University Southeast journalism students and recent graduates were honored at the annual awards dinner of the Society of Professional Journalists Louisville Pro Chapter, winning more awards than any other college in the region. All work was published in IU Southeast’s student news outlet, The Horizon ( …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

Faculty award winners announced11th June 2014

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (June 11, 2014) – The recipients of the IU Southeast 2014 Distinguished Teaching Award and Distinguished Research & Creativity Award have been announced. The Improvement of Learning Committee selected Dr. Victor Waingeh, School of Natural Sciences (full-time), and Mary Ann Fitzharris, School of Arts & Letters (part-time), for the 2014 Distinguished Teaching …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , ,

IU Southeast names 2013 Chancellor’s Medallion honorees3rd July 2013

NEW ALBANY, IN, (July 3, 2013) – Indiana University Southeast is proud to announce the recipients of the 2013 Chancellor’s Medallion. Clementine “Tiny” Barthold, former Clark County judge, and Bill Ryall, longtime IU Southeast tennis coach,community activistk and career Army veteran, will be honored Oct. 19 at the 2013 Chancellor’s Medallion Dinner at Horseshoe Southern Indiana.