IU Southeast physics professor becomes first in Indiana to receive prestigious Millikan Medal12th March 2018

By Rachel Terlep Dr. Kyle Forinash, professor emeritus of physics at Indiana University Southeast, will become the first educator in the state of Indiana to receive the Robert A. Millikan Medal. The American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT) established the Millikan Medal in 1962 and awards it on an annual basis to educators who have …


IU Southeast announces Spring 2017 Chancellor’s and Dean’s lists13th June 2017

 NEW ALBANY, Ind. –  Indiana University Southeast is proud to announce members of the Spring 2017 Dean’s List and Chancellor’s List. For Spring 2017, 263 students made the Chancellor’s List, while 818 students were named to the Dean’s List. The Dean’s and Chancellor’s lists recognize students who have completed at least 12 graded credit hours …


IU Southeast announces fall 2016 Chancellor’s and Dean’s lists31st January 2017

NEW ALBANY, Ind. — Indiana University Southeast is proud to announce members of the fall 2016 Dean’s List and Chancellor’s List. The Dean’s and Chancellor’s lists both recognize students who have achieved outstanding semester honors in academics. Those named to the Chancellor’s List received highest academic honors in the spring semester. For fall 2016, 258 …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

IU Southeast offering JCTC students “Crimson Advantage” transfer agreement28th October 2016

NEW ALBANY, Ind. — Indiana University Southeast has signed a transfer agreement with Jefferson Community and Technical College (JCTC) highlighting a new program called “Crimson Advantage.” With Crimson Advantage, students who earn an associate’s degree from JCTC automatically apply all 60-64 credits meeting the program’s grade minimum toward a bachelor’s degree from IU Southeast. IU Southeast …


New deans drive innovation, persistence, outreach15th September 2016

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—Five new deans have begun their three-year terms at IU Southeast. The new deans have deep roots in the curriculum, culture and community of IU Southeast. Respected scholars in their own right, they share a passion for teaching and learning, and bring fresh perspectives to the role of academic leadership. …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , ,

FAST Break is a slam dunk for student success25th July 2016

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—This month, two dozen incoming freshmen from the class of 2020 are getting a head start on university. The freshmen are taking part in FAST Break, short for Freshman Academic Support and Transition, an academic learning and social experience designed to give incoming students a taste of college-level academic expectations …


IU Southeast faculty honored with IU Trustees Teaching Awards28th April 2016

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—Seven IU Southeast faculty have received 2016 IU Trustees Teaching Awards. The Trustees Teaching Awards were first awarded in 2000-2001 to recognize and enhance excellent teaching, especially at the undergraduate level. The awards are open to tenured and tenure-track faculty, as well as full-time lecturers and clinical faculty primarily involved …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IU Southeast joins effort to transform first-year experience2nd February 2016

By Steven Krolak Beginning this week, IU Southeast will begin participating in a new initiative designed to change the first-year experience in ways that will help students connect with campus, stay in school and persist in their studies though graduation. “Re-Imagining the First Year of College” or RFY is a project of the Washington, D.C.-based …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , ,

Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español