Campus community recognizes recipients of 2022 distinguished teaching, research, and service awards

19th September 2022

New Albany, Ind. (September 19, 2022) — As part of the 2022 State of the Campus ceremony, IU Southeast leaders presented the 2022 Distinguished Teaching, Research and Service Awards.

Recipients were introduced by Interim Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Dr. Uric Dufrene, Director of Staff Equity and Diversity and Title IX Deputy, James Wilkerson, Director of Conference and Dining Services, Julie Ingram and Executive Director of Facilities Operations, Rob Poff.

The full list of awardees is as follows:

Faculty Innovator of the YearDr. Robert RennieSchool of Social Sciences
Distinguished Research & Creativity Award (Junior)Dr. Saeed TajdiniSchool of Business
Distinguished Teaching Award (Full-Time Faculty)Tammy Owens VoigtSchool of Arts & Letters
Distinguished Teaching Award (Part-Time Faculty)Linda Branham GreenwellSchool of Social Sciences
Distinguished Service/Maintenance AwardJoe LampkinFacility Operations
Distinguished Service/Clerical AwardTammy GloverConference & Dining Services
Distinguished Service/Professional-Technical AwardDana GohmannSchool of Social Sciences
Diversity AwardGreg RobertsSchool of Arts & Letters

Staff Council President, Brittany Schmidt, from the School of Business, recognized five Legacy Award winners on behalf of Staff Council. Recipients of the Legacy Award included Dana Gohmann, School of Social Sciences; Karen Richie, Counseling and Psychological Services; Greg Roberts, School of Arts & Letters; and Tracy Stracener, School of Education.

The ceremony also recognized new faculty and staff, as well as those members of the campus community who have retired within the last calendar year. They were introduced by Interim Chancellor, Dr. Kelly Ryan.

TAGS: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,