Faculty and Staff recognized for service to IU Southeast

23rd October 2019
Attending honorees at the 2019 Service Recognition Reception.

By Steven Krolak

(NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—Chancellor Dr. Ray Wallace and campus leaders acknowledged the contributions of faculty and staff at this year’s service recognition reception.

In his opening remarks, Chancellor Wallace noted that the group of 42 employees ranging in age from 36 to 73 had devoted a total of 895 years of service to the university in administrative, teaching, maintenance, advising and other roles.

Chancellor Wallace, Executive Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs Dr. Uric Dufrene, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Affairs Dana Wavle and Vice Chancellor for Enrollment Management and Student Affairs Amanda Stonecipher recognized individual milestones in their respective areas.

Biographies revealed an energetic and eclectic community with a shared dedication to building IU Southeast into a pre-eminent institution over time through a devotion to the core values of creating a nurturing environment, holistic learning, integrity and connectedness.

Two staff members, Libbie McMahan, cataloging assistant in the IU Southeast library and Dave Kaiser, maintenance staff, have served the campus for 45 years. Crump Baker, professor of mathematics, and Scott Goodwin, mail services staff, have been with IU Southeast for 40 years. John Brendle, grounds and landscape supervisor, and Dr. Susan Ridout, professor of education, were recognized for their 35 years of service.

The honorees for 2019 are as follows:

Dave Kaiser Facility Operations 45 years
Libbie McMahan Library 45 years
Crump Baker Natural Sciences 40 years
Scott Goodwin Facility Operations 40 years
John Brendle Facility Operations 35 years
Susan Ridout Education 35 years
Brigette Adams Social Sciences 30 years
Angie Clark Facility Operations 30 years
Mike Curd Facility Operations 30 years
Robin Farris Athletics 30 years
Berba Finley Nursing 30 years
Gretchen Kirchner Natural Sciences 30 years
Jon Norman Natural Sciences 30 years
Cliff Staten Social Sciences 30 years
Anne Allen Arts and Letters 25 years
Jane Hollowell Nursing 25 years
Chris Lang Natural Sciences 25 years
Janice McMahan Nursing 25 years
Ronald Allman Social Sciences 20 years
Samantha Earley Arts and Letters 20 years
Beth Hogan Facility Operations 20 years
Joe Wert Social Sciences 20 Years
Cari Edwards Campus Life 15 years
Ranida Harris Business 15 years
Yan He Business 15 years
Ashley McKay Accounting Services 15 years
Ryan Norwood Student Success Center 15 years
Diane Russell Arts and Letters 15 years
Erich Stem Arts and Letters 15 years
Kim Adam Facility Operations 10 years
Linda Allen Conference & Catering 10 years
Tonya Broughton Nursing 10 years
Rhonda Embry Conference & Catering 10 years
Suranga Hettiarachchi Natural Sciences 10 years
Meghan Kahn Social Sciences 10 years
Jay McTyier Registrar’s Office 10 years
Kate Moore Library 10 years
Lisa Pangburn Facility Operations 10 years
Mary Patterson Registrar’s Office 10 years
Shifa Podikunju-Hussain Education 10 years
Dana Wavle Administrative Affairs 10 years
Lucinda Woodward Social Sciences 10 years

The Service Recognition Reception is organized by the IU Southeast Office of Human Resources.

Homepage photo: David Kaiser of Facility Operations has been at IU Southeast since 1974.

TAGS: , , , , ,