Roger Howard ’18 awarded Governor’s Fellowship31st May 2018

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)–IU Southeast standout Roger Howard ’18 of Sellersburg, Ind. has been awarded a Governor’s Fellowship for 2018-2019. The Fellowship will allow Howard to serve 12 months in the office of the Governor of Indiana and various other state agencies. Governor’s Fellows participate in the the daily activities of state government, …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , , , ,

IU Southeast faculty shine at FACET innovative learning awards29th May 2018

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)–Three IU Southeast faculty members are among five recipients of the second annual Awards for Innovative Learning Activities, presented by the Faculty Academy on Excellence in Teaching (FACET). They are Sridhar Ramachandran, associate professor of informatics; Lisa Russell, associate professor of strategic management and entrepreneurship; and Rhonda Wrzenski, associate professor …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

IU Southeast awards 961 degrees at 50th Commencement ceremony8th May 2018

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—Indiana University Southeast conferred 961 degrees at its 50th Commencement on Monday at Freedom Hall in Louisville, Ky. The Class of 2018 consists of 943 candidates earning 854 bachelor’s degrees, 104 master’s degrees and three associate’s degrees. Thirty-one students walked across the stage with a perfect 4.0 grade point average. …


Ten IU Southeast instructors honored with IU Trustees Teaching Award2nd May 2018

By Steven Krolak (NEW ALBANY, Ind.)—Ten IU Southeast faculty members have received IU Trustees Teaching Awards for the 2017 calendar year. The IU Trustees Teaching Awards were first awarded in 2000-2001 to recognize and enhance excellent teaching, especially at the undergraduate level. The awards are open to tenured and tenure-track faculty, as well as full-time …

FULL STORY | TAGS: , , , , ,

Ogle Center Lobby Now Hugh and Patty Cress Lobby1st May 2018

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (April 16, 2018) – Indiana University Southeast recently announced the naming of the Hugh and Patty Cress Lobby at the Paul W. Ogle Cultural and Community Center.  At the dedication ceremony on April 14, prior to the Louisville Orchestra Concert, Chancellor Ray Wallace recognized the Cress’ 22-year dedication to IU Southeast and …


Indiana University Southeast

4201 Grant Line Rd.
New Albany, IN 47150
(812) 941-2333

View the website in Español