IUSAthletics.com Earns National Recognition from NAIA-SIDA

12th June 2014

NEW ALBANY, Ind. (June 12, 2014) – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) and Sports Information Directors of America (SIDA) held its annual NAIA-SIDA Convention earlier this week and announced the publication winners for the 2013-14 academic year.

The Indiana University Southeast Athletic Department and Grenadier Sports Information Director Stephen Utz were honored in the category for Best NAIA Athletics Website. The official IU Southeast athletics website,www.iusathletics.com, tied for fifth in the contest with MidAmerica Nazarene (Kan.). There were 55 entries in the category.

“It’s a great honor to finish the year with a top-five website in the country,” Utz said. “There were many great websites nominated, so I am glad we were able to tie for fifth. Our main objective is to provide our fans with great access to all the information they need to follow the Grenadiers, and I hope we have been able to do that.”

The website underwent a complete redesign and launched in August 2012.

“This website is a very important piece of the department’s branding,” Athletic Director Joe Glover said. “Making this distinguished list is a tremendous honor for our entire University. I can’t thank our sports information director, Stephen Utz, enough for all his hard work in building and maintaining the website.”

“Many people on our campus helped make this website a success through a lot of work and effort. None of this would have been possible without the dedication and hard work of our student-athletes and coaches,” Utz said. “They have made IUSAthletics.com the destination for the latest information regarding Grenadier athletics.”

IU Southeast competed in the category for contracted websites. The website is part of the SIDHELP network of athletic websites.

“SIDHELP is always great to work with,” Utz said. “I want to thank Greg Black and the rest of his staff for all of their tremendous hard work and help throughout the year.”

Click here for the list of award winners.


TAGS: , ,