SGA holding annual election for student body president

11th March 2013

NEW ALBANY, IN (March 11, 2013) – Every vote counts — including yours!

The Student Government Association at Indiana University Southeast is holding their annual election for student body president, vice president, and senate positions. Voting opened at 8 a.m. Monday, March 11.

The person elected as student body president is the voice of the students at IU Southeast. He or she also represents the IU Southeast student body and campus at IU Board of Trustee meetings.

There are two candidates each for student body president and vice president this year.  Candidates for president and vice president run as a tickets. The president/vice president tickets are:

  • Jeremy Eiler/Katie Sutton
  • Stephon Moore/Dejan Tomanic

Students can pick up a copy of The Horizon to view each candidate’s campaign promises.

Candidates running for senate positions are:

  • Drew Appel
  • Batbileg Battogtokh
  • Isaac Jackson
  • Angel Russell
  • Joshua Scantland
  • Chris Schoettmer
  • Alex Yson

Voters may elect more than one candidate for the senate positions.

Ballots were sent electronically to students early Monday morning. Enrolled students who did not receive an email or have a technical error with the email link, may go to the Campus Life Office and complete a paper ballot. A UCard must be presented to vote in person. The Office of Campus Life, UC 010, is open from 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Voting ends at 5 p.m., Friday, March 15.

TAGS: , , ,