IU Southeast orientation sessions set for summer

24th May 2012

NEW ALBANY, IN, (May 23, 2012) โ€“ Mark your calendar for IU Southeast Orientation.

First-year and transfer students can get prepared for the fall 2012 semester at orientation sessions held throughout the summer.

Orientation is mandatory for first-year students. During the session, students will learn more about IU Southeast, meet with an academic advisor, and register for fall classes.

Transfer students are invited to attend an orientation session designed specifically to meet transfer student needs. While not mandatory, the sessions are strongly encouraged.

Orientation sessions are held from April-August. Upcoming sessions are listed below.

First-year (freshman) students:

  • Friday, June 15
  • Saturday, June 16
  • Wednesday, June 27
  • Friday, June 29
  • Saturday, June 30
  • Tuesday, July 10
  • Wednesday, July 11
  • Friday, July 27
  • Saturday, July 28
  • Thursday, Aug. 9

Transfer students:

  • Tues, June 12
  • Tues, July 24
  • Wed, Aug. 15

For more information and to register for an orientation session, please visit http://gus.ius.edu/orientation/register.

TAGS: , , ,