Grenadier cheerleaders win third-straight national championship

21st March 2011
Myrtle Beach, SC – The IU Southeast cheerleading team won its third consecutive national championship at the Cheer Ltd. Open College Nationals.

The IU Southeast cheerleaders captured the national championship in the All-Girl Medium Collegiate Division over Rend Lake College on Saturday, March 19.

Top-Four Order of Finish
1. IU Southeast
2. Rend Lake College
3. Christopher Newport
4. Lander University

The IU Southeast cheerleading team was the top scored team in all divisions including the Co-Ed division. The team consists of 18 cheerleaders from around the region. Head Coach Kaelin Abbott has won three national championships in her six years as head coach.

2010-11 Cheerleading Roster
Jessica Davidson, Sellersburg, IN
Katie Alexander, Sellersburg,IN
Amanda Kirchoff, Sellersburg, IN
Eden Abrell, Spencer,IN
Morgan Hayden, Spencer, IN
Whitney Johnson, Mitchell, IN
Megan Conner, Jeffersonville, IN
Chelsea Davis, Jeffersonville, IN
Lauren Becher, Jasper, IN
Tiarra English, Scottsburg, IN
Krista Mills, Scottsburg, IN
Blair Southard, Louisville, KY
Whitney Haynes, Oldham, KY
Mallory Boudonna, Oldham, KY
Kessiah McPherson, Paoli, IN
Rachel Smith, Paoli, IN
Courtney Jones, Floyd Knobs, IN

TAGS: , , ,